The main award goes to the Polish film Tremors

This year’s International Competition showed 20 films from 17 countries. The three-member international jury that presented the award for Best International Film and a financial reward of 2,000 euros consisted of Polish director and screenwriter Tomasz Wasilewski (United States of Love, 2016), Romanian festival programmer and curator Andrei Tănăsescu (among other things, member of the programming team of the Toronto IFF and ongoing collaborator with the Berlinale), and Czech producer Kamila Dohnalová (Furiant, Happy End). The jury decided to present the main award to the Polish film Tremors. The award was received in person in Prague by director Dawid Bodzak. The jury appreciated in particular the 21-minute film’s “strong and original vision and profoundly poet look at adolescent fragility and resilience.”