Introducing the juries for the 14th Prague Short Film Festival

The jury for the International Competition will award a prize for Best Film, which includes a financial reward in the height of 2,000 euros, and can also award up to two Honorable Mentions. This year’s jurty includes Polish director and screenwriter Tomasz Wasilewski (United States of Love, 2016), Romanian festival programmer and curator Andrei Tănăsescu (member of the Toronto International Film Festival programming team and longtime collaborator of the Berlinale), and Czech film producer Kamila Dohnalová (Furiant, Happy End).

Finnish director Juho Kuosmanen (The Happiest Day in the Life of Olli Mäki, 2016), French producer Anaïs Bertrand (founder of Paris-based Insolence Productions), and Polish film critic Marta Bałaga will sit on the National Jury, which will present the Award for Best Film in the National Competition (EUR 2,000) and can also award Honorable Mention. 

For more on the juries, see: